Ferguson Film Prize

A new national filmmaking award is coming to SWIFF’22.

The inaugural Ferguson Film Prize will recognise the exceptional cinematic achievement of a new, rising Australian feature film director.

Directors whose debut or sophomore feature film has been selected as part of the SWIFF’22 festival program will be eligible. The Prize comes with a $3000 personal cash reward, trophy, and official accreditation.

Generously supported by the family of Kate Ferguson and decided by a specially selected Jury, the inaugural Ferguson Film Prize will assist new feature film directors on their journey, honing their storytelling, creativity, and originality – helping to support the next wave of unique Australian voices in cinema.

Scroll to Top